Gluten Intolerant? Avoid these Foods!
Most individuals have started to reduce their gluten intake; those who are intolerant to gluten have totally stopped consuming it.
Celiac & non-celiac gluten sensitivity, and wheat allergy combine to have an ill effect when they come in contact with gluten. Symptoms of gluten intolerance can be treated with the help of a gluten-free diet. Although, celiac and non-celiac disease might be a major reason for the damage caused to the intestines and various other indicators like gas & bloating, and diarrhea. Being an autoimmune disorder it has serious effects on health – poor development, anemia, and neurological disorder.
There are others who are not affected by gluten but are allergic to wheat and wheat products – the allergy caused by consuming wheat can be dangerous to one’s life. This can be cured by putting a person on a diet that is absolutely wheat free, but not mandatory for it to be a gluten-free diet. Individuals with wheat allergies do avoid wheat but they consume other grains which are healthy – rye, amaranth, and barley to name a few (there are more grains in the diet that do contain gluten and that is not bad for someone who only has a wheat allergy but is not gluten intolerant).
There are people who have celiac and non-celiac diseases and it is mandatory for them to avoid any food items which contain gluten. Remarkably, various nutritious and healthy foods are grown naturally. Relatively, there are few companies who offer lip-smacking 100% gluten-free food items and we are the pioneer in giving you the best.
Here is a list of the food items that you should avoid if you are intolerant to gluten. Make a note of the same and be careful of what you eat.A) Grains that contain gluten
- wheat berries
- B) Bread, crackers, tortilla
Bread, tortillas, and crackers all contain gluten. When you visit a shop and wish to buy anything, make sure that you read the ingredient list thoroughly. Below are the items that you should avoid.
- Whole wheat
C) Some sauces and marinades
Usually, sauces and marinades are not a natural source of gluten but they can port it well.
- Salad dressing
- Gravy mixtures
- Spice blends
- Malt vinegar
- Barley Malt
Alternatively, you can visit our website for gluten-free sauces and condiments and you can even wear the chef’s hat and make it yourself.
D) Baked items
Usually in the bakery, all the items are made out of whole or white wheat flour and it contains gluten. An individual with gluten intolerance should be avoiding the below-mentioned foods:
- cakes, pastries & muffins
- pancakes and waffles
E) Pasta (whole and white wheat)
In many countries, pasta is a staple food. Majorly pasta is made with grains that contain gluten in them but people have now started using grains that are gluten-free. Avoid list:
Common snack items which contain gluten
- Granola ( Unless mentioned gluten-free)
- Chips and cookies
G) Some beverages
Certain drinks are prepared with ingredients that have gluten in them. Read the ingredients carefully before you buy one.
- Ready to drink coffee and drink mix
- Chocolate milk
- Wine coolers
H) Various processed food
Numerous food items and processed products also carry gluten in them.
- fried food
- processed cheese
- few ice-creams
- marinated tofu